Below is the training programme for 2022, as planned so far. Further training opportunities will be added throughout the year and some dates may change.

You can contact Mark (Training Officer) or Elaine (Diver Development Officer) on training@clidive.org  for further details and to register interest in courses.

Glossary:

Try Dives are diving taster sessions. More information here.

The Ocean Diver course is our beginner course. More information here.

The Sports Diver course is our second level course. More information here.

IRB is Ironmonger Row Baths, the London pool where we train

For Open water training trips please see the Dive Programme

 

Last updated 13 December 2021

From To Course Details Location Cost
Wed 17 Nov Thu 27 Jan Ocean Diver Course 7 weeks - Wed/Thurs evenings, 7.00-9.30pm IRB/Zoom c£210
Thu 13 Jan Thu 13 Jan Dive Leader: chart work workshop Gp2 1 x 7.30-9.00pm IRB Free
Wed 2 Feb Thu 24 Feb O2 Administration (SD+) 1 x theory 7.00-8.30pm; 2 x practical 8.00-9.30pm IRB Free
Wed 9 Feb Fri 25 Mar Sports Diver Course 7 weeks - Wed/Thurs evenings, 7.00-9.30pm IRB/Zoom c£215
Thu 17 Mar Thu 17 Mar Skills refresher [All] - rescue/DSMB/compass 1 x evening, 8.00-9.30pm IRB Free
Sat 19 Mar Sat 19 Mar Buoyancy & Trim workshop 1 x day Wraysbury Free
Tue 22 Mar Tue 22 Mar Theory refresher - planning your dive [all] 1 x 7.00-8.30pm Zoom Free
Thu 24 Mar Thu 24 Mar BLS/O2 Admin refresher 1 x evening, 8.00-9.30pm IRB Free
Thu 7 Apr Thu 7 Apr Skills Refresher 1 x evening 8-9.30pm IRB Free
Thu 14 Apr Thu 21 Apr Try Dive Evening 2 x evenings, 8.00-9.30pm IRB £10
Thu 21 Apr Thu 21 Apr VHF Radio exam 7.30-9.30pm IRB £80 (course + exam - member rate)
Wed 4 May Thu 23 Jun Ocean Diver Course 7 weeks - Wed/Thurs evenings, 7.00-9.30pm IRB/Zoom c£210
Thu 12 May Thu 12 May VHF Radio exam 7.30-9.30pm IRB £80 (course + exam - member rate)
Thu 1 Jan Boat handling workshop 1 - shot/rules of road 1 x 7.00-8.30pm Zoom Free - date tbc (spring)
Thu 1 Jan Boat handling workshop 2 - launch & recovery 1 x 7.00-8.30pm Zoom Free - date tbc (spring)
Wed 21 Sep Wed 21 Sep Instructor refresher: Theory 1 x evening, 7.00-9.30pm Zoom Free
Thu 22 Sep Thu 22 Sep Instructor refresher: Practical 1 x evening, 8.00-9.30pm IRB Free