Below is the autumn/winter training and development programme, as planned so far. Further opportunities will be added and some dates may change.

Contact Mark (Training Officer) or Elaine (Diver Development Officer) on training@clidive.org  for further details and to sign up for courses.

Glossary:

Try Dives are diving taster sessions. More information here.

The Ocean Diver course is our beginner course. More information here.

The Sports Diver course is our second level course. More information here.

IRB is Ironmonger Row Baths, the London pool where we train

For Open water training trips please see the Dive Programme

Last updated 22 November 2022

From To Course Details Location Cost
Wed 21 Sep Wed 21 Sep Instructor refresher: Theory 1 x evening, 7.00-9.30pm Zoom Free
Thu 22 Sep Thu 22 Sep Instructor refresher: Practical 1 x evening, 8.00-9.30pm IRB Free
Thu 29 Sep Thu 10 Nov Sports Diver Course 7 weeks - Wed/Thurs evenings, 7.00-9.30pm IRB/Zoom c£225
Thu 27 Oct Camera ‘Splash-in' session POSTPONED - TBC 8.00-9.30pm - bring your camera and have a play IRB Free
Thu 10 Nov Thu 17 Nov Try Dive Evening 2 x evenings, 8.00-9.30pm IRB £10
Thu 24 Nov Thu 26 Jan Ocean Diver Course 7 weeks - Wed/Thurs evenings, 7.00-9.30pm IRB/Zoom c£230
Tue 22 Nov Sat 26 Nov Buoyancy & Trim Workshop 1 x theory eve + 1 x practical day Zoom/Wraysbury Free (£15 entry to Wraysbury)
Tue 6 Dec Tue 6 Dec Complete Clidiver: Knots! 7.00-8.00pm - learn to tie the only knots a diver needs to know Zoom Free
Tue 13 Dec Tue 13 Dec Complete Clidiver: Charts 7.00-8.30pm - an intro to using charts for dive planning Zoom Free
Sat 28 Jan Sat 28 Jan Dive Managers Workshop 1.00-4.00pm - planning & networking for the 2023 Dive Manager cohort Victoria Park Community Centre, E9 7HR Free
Thu 9 Feb Thu 16 Feb Try Dives for Badu Sports 2 x evenings, 8.00-9.30pm IRB Closed event