This is the training currently planned for the coming year. If you are interested in any of the courses email our training officers, Bart and Richard on training@clidive.org.

Glossary:

Try Dives are diving taster sessions. More information here.

The Ocean Diver course is our beginner course. More information here.

The Sports Diver course is our second level course. More information here.

IRB is Ironmonger Row, the pool we train at in London

From To Course Details Location Cost
Thu 10 Jan Instructor refresher evening 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB Free
Sun 13 Jan Advanced Diver Lectures All day Free
Mon 14 Jan Compressor Operator 7.00 - 9.30pm - this is a regional course, please book directly with BSAC at https://bsac.com/events/?region=London Imperial College - South Kensington £50
Thu 17 Jan Try Dive 7.00 - 8.00pm theory, 8.00 - 9.30pm pool IRB £10
Sat 19 Jan O2 Admin/Dive Leader Lectures Part 1 All day. Covers DT2-7. Cost covers lunch and tea/coffee. Imperial College - South Kensington £5
Sun 20 Jan Dive Leader Lectures Part 2 All day. Covers DT1&8-12. Cost covers lunch and tea/coffee. Imperial College - South Kensington £5
Thu 24 Jan Try Dive 7.00 - 8.00pm theory, 8.00 - 9.30pm pool IRB £10
Thu 31 Jan Thu 7 Mar Ocean Diver Course 6 x evenings, 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB c£200
Sun 3 Mar Advanced Diver Lectures AT1-4 All day. Cost covers lunch and tea/coffee. Imperial College - South Kensington £5
Sat 9 Mar Sun 10 Mar Boathandling Course 2 days. Subject to the boat having a suitable home to run this. Thames - likely Grays £150
Sun 24 Mar Buoyancy and Trim Workshop All day- this is a regional course, please book directly with BSAC at https://bsac.com/events/?region=London Gildenburgh Water £50
Thu 28 Mar Thu 4 Apr Underwater Photography Workshop 2 evenings. 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB Free
Sat 30 Mar Sun 31 Mar Chartwork and Position Fixing 2 days. This is a regional course, please book directly with BSAC at https://www.bsac.com/events/?searchTerm=®ion=London&type=4&course= Thames £130
Thu 11 Apr Tides and Planning Workshop 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB Free
Sun 14 Apr Cox'n assessment 1 day. Subject to the boat having a suitable home to run this. £30 plus £22 Qual fee
Thu 18 Apr Mayday evening 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB Free
Fri 19 Apr Sun 21 Apr Croatia Training Trip 3 days of diving, travel on days either side Croatia £550(£150)
Thu 25 Apr Try Dive 7.00 - 8.00pm theory, 8.00 - 9.30pm pool IRB £10
Sun 28 Apr AD/DL dedicated skills days - Open Water 1 day Gildenburgh £40
Thu 2 May Try Dive 7.00 - 8.00pm theory, 8.00 - 9.30pm pool IRB £10
Thu 9 May Thu 13 Jun Ocean Diver Course 6 x evenings, 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB c£200
Thu 9 May Thu 27 Jun Sports Diver Course 8 x evenings, 8 - 9:30pm IRB c£80(£210)
Sat 18 May Sun 19 May Accererated Decompression Procedures 2 days- this is a regional course, please book directly with BSAC at https://bsac.com/events/?region=London Stoney Cove £150
Sun 16 Jun AD/DL dedicated skills days - Open Water 1 day Gildenburgh £40
Sat 22 Jun Sun 23 Jun Twinset 2 days- this is a regional course, please book directly with BSAC at https://bsac.com/events/?region=London Gildenburgh £95
Thu 18 Jul AED 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB £35
Sat 20 Jul Sun 21 Jul UK Training Trip 2 days Stoney Cove/NDAC/Portland £200 (£100)
Thu 25 Jul VHF radio exam 7.00 - 9:30pm. Online pre-work needed. IRB £80.00
Thu 1 Aug Snorkelling Try-Dive 7.00 - 9:30pm. IRB £10
Thu 8 Aug Knots evening 7.00 - 9:30pm IRB Free
Sun 11 Aug AD/DL dedicated skills days - Open Water 1 day Gildenburgh £40
Thu 5 Sep Thu 12 Sep Lifesaver 2 evenings, 7.00-9.30pm IRB Free
Sat 14 Sep Advanced Lifesaver 1 day- this is a regional course, please book directly with BSAC at https://bsac.com/events/?region=London Gildenburgh £50
Sun 15 Sep Practical Rescue Management 1 day- this is a regional course, please book directly with BSAC at https://bsac.com/events/?region=London Wraysbury £60
Thu 19 Sep Thu 24 Oct Sports Diver Course 6 x evenings. 7.00 - 9:30pm IRB c£80(£210)
Sun 29 Sep AD/DL dedicated skills days - Open Water 1 day Gildenburgh £40
Thu 10 Oct Kit Care Evening 7.00-9.30pm IRB Free
Thu 17 Oct Snorkelling Try-Dive 7.00 - 9:30pm. IRB £10
Sat 19 Oct Sun 20 Oct UK Training Trip 2 days Stoney Cove/NDAC/Portland £200 (£100)
Thu 24 Oct Re-breather Try Dive (tentative unconfirmed) 7.00-9.30pm IRB Free
Thu 31 Oct Thu 14 Nov First Aid for Divers 3 x evenings, 7.00 - 9:30pm IRB £35