COVID-19: The programme below is the one planned before the outbreak. For the latest information, please see our ‘COVID-19’ page 

This is the training currently planned for the coming year. It will change during the year, so do come back and check it. If you are interested in any of the courses email our training officers, Elaine and Mark on training@clidive.org.

Glossary:

Try Dives are diving taster sessions. More information here.

The Ocean Diver course is our beginner course. More information here.

The Sports Diver course is our second level course. More information here.

IRB is Ironmonger Row, the pool we train at in London

London Region courses can be accessed via the BSAC website.

From To Course Details Location Cost
Thu 9 Jan Instructor refresher evening 1 x evening 8.00 - 9.30pm IRB Free
Thu 16 Jan All members skill refresher 1 x evening 8.00 - 9.30pm IRB Free
Sun 26 Jan Dive Leader lectures 8-12 All Day London Region: BBC £10
Thu 23 Jan Thu 5 Mar Ocean Diver Course 7 x evenings 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB c£200
Thu 13 Feb Thu 26 Mar Sports Diver Course 7 x evenings 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB £90 (£110 PADI crossover)
Sat 29 Feb Advanced Diver Lectures All Day London Region: BBC £10
Sat 1 Feb Tue 31 Mar Boat Handling Practice All Day (Feb/Mar) Thames £25
Thu 19 Mar Thu 26 Mar O2 Admin 2 x evenings 7 - 9.30pm IRB Free
Thu 2 Apr Pre-open water training: Rescue skills refresher 1 x evening 8:00-9:30pm Pool IRB Free
Sat 4 Apr Sun 5 Apr Chartwork & Position Finding All Day London Region: Thurrock £130
Fri 10 Apr Mon 13 Apr Cyprus Open Water Training 3 days Cyprus c£500 (£150 deposit)
Thu 16 Apr Mayday Evening 1 x evening 7.00-9.30pm IRB Free
Thu 23 Apr Thu 30 Apr Try Dives 2 x evenings 7.00-9.30pm 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB £10
Thu 7 May Deco Diving 1 x evening 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB Free
Thu 14 May Thu 25 Jun Ocean Diver Course 7 x evenings 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB c£200
Sat 6 Jun Sun 7 Jun Accelerated Decompression Procedures 2 Days London Region: NDAC £150
Thu 16 Jul Pre-open water training: Rescue skills refresher 1 x evening 8:00-9:30pm Pool IRB Free
Sat 18 Jul Sun 19 Jul UK Open Water Training Trip 2 Days Portland c£200 (£100 deposit)
Thu 27 Aug Thu 24 Sep Sports Diver Course 5 x evenings : 7:00-9:30pm IRB £90 (110)
Thu 10 Sep Thu 17 Sep Lifesaver 2 x evenings 7.00 - 9.30pm IRB Free
Sun 20 Sep Practical Rescue Management 1 day London Region: Wraysbury £60
Thu 1 Oct Knots 1 x evening 7:00 - 9:30pm IRB Free
Thu 8 Oct Kit care evening 1 x evening 7:00 - 9:30pm IRB Free
Thu 15 Oct Pre-open water training: Rescue skills refresher 1 x evening 8.00 - 9.30pm IRB Free
Sat 17 Oct Sun 18 Oct UK Training Trip 2 days Stoney Cove c£200 (£100 deposit)
Thu 22 Oct AED 1 x evening 7.00 - 9:30pm. IRB £35
Thu 29 Oct Rebreather try dive 1 x evening 8.00 - 9:30pm. IRB Free
Thu 12 Nov Tides and planning workshop 1 x evening 7.00 - 9:30pm IRB Free
Thu 19 Nov VHF exam 1 x evening 7.00 - 9:30pm IRB £80
Thu 1 Oct Mon 30 Nov Boat Handling Course (dates tbc) Weekend (Nov/Dec) Thames £150
Thu 1 Oct Mon 30 Nov Boat Handling Practice Sessions (dates tbc) Weekend (Nov/Dec) Thames £25
Thu 1 Oct Thu 31 Dec First Aid for Divers (dates tbc) 1 x evening 7.00 - 9:30pm IRB £35