This is the training currently planned for the coming year. If you are interested in any of the courses email our training officers, Chris and Bart on training@clidive.org.

Glossary:

Try Dives are diving taster sessions. More information here.

The Ocean Diver course is our beginner course. More information here.

The Sports Diver course is our second level course. More information here.

IRB is Ironmonger Row, the pool we train at in London

From To Course Details Location Cost
Thu 21 Sep Thu 26 Oct Ocean Diver Course 6 x evenings, 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB £199 or less
Thu 21 Sep Thu 26 Oct Sports Diver Course 6 x evenings, 8 - 9:30pm theory IRB £199 or less
Thu 30 Nov VHF radio exam 7 - 9:30pm IRB £80.00
Thu 7 Dec Knots evening 7 - 9:30pm IRB Free
Thu 14 Dec Instructor development evening 7 - 9:30pm IRB Free
Thu 4 Jan Thu 18 Jan First Aid for Divers 3 x evenings, 7 - 9:30pm IRB £35
Thu 18 Jan VHF radio exam 7 - 9:30pm IRB £80.00
Thu 25 Jan Try Dive 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB £10.00
Thu 1 Feb Try Dive 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB £10.00
Thu 8 Feb Thu 15 Mar Ocean Diver Course 6 x evenings, 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB £199 or less
Thu 22 Feb Wed 5 Apr Sports Diver Course 6 x evenings, 8 - 9:30pm theory IRB £199 or less
Thu 12 Apr Boat handling theory 7 - 9:30pm IRB £150
Thu 19 Apr Tue 24 Apr OD and SD Training trip Spain £350
Thu 26 Apr Thu 3 May Oxygen Administration 2 x evenings, 7 - 9:30pm theory and practical IRB £10.00
Thu 10 May Mayday evening 7 - 9:30pm, refresh your emergency skills IRB Free
Thu 17 May Buoyancy and trim workshop 1 x evenings, 7 - 9:30pm theory IRB £30
Thu 17 May Try Dive 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB £10
Thu 24 May Try Dive 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB £10
Thu 31 May Thu 5 Jul Ocean Diver Course 6 x evenings, 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB £199 or less
Thu 24 May Thu 28 Jun Dive Leader 6 x evenings, 8 - 9:30pm IRB £80
Thu 6 Sep Try Dive 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB £10
Thu 13 Sep Try Dive 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB £10
Thu 20 Sep Thu 8 Nov Ocean Diver Course 6 x evenings, 7 - 8pm theory, 8 - 9.30pm pool IRB £199 or less
Thu 11 Oct Thu 15 Nov Sports Diver Course 6 x evenings, 8 - 9:30pm theory IRB £199 or less